Faculty members and postgraduate and undergraduate students of our institution participated and won laurels in the 36th IDA Tamil Nadu State Dental Conference held on 23rd and 24th December 2023 at Yercaud. Principal Dr.Sharath Asokan delivered the prestigious Dr.V.M.Veerabahu Endowment oration in front of the huge gathering of clinicians and academicians from various parts of the state. Professors Dr.Suman Jaishankar, Dr.H.Prasad, Dr.P.R.Geethapriya and Dr.Renuka Devi were invited as panelists to share their knowledge on different topics.
Postgraduate students Dr.Divya Bharathi (Conservative Dentistry), Dr.Samyu (Orthodontics), Dr.Vishnu Durga (Periodontics), Dr.C.Sakthi (Pediatric Dentistry), and Dr.Dhanya (Oral Pathology) won their respective session’s Best Paper awards. Dr.Swathi (Oral Pathology) won the second prize in paper presentation, while Ms.Ramya Durga (III BDS) won the Best Poster award.