Dr.K.Mathangi, our alumna belonging to the Asters (2008-2013) batch of BDS students, was honored with the K.S.Rangasamy Distinguished Alumni Award for the year 2024. She received this honour during the 41st Founder’s Day celebration held on 20th February 2024 from the Chairman of KSR Educational Institutions, Mr.R.Srinivasan. Dr.Mathangi was one among the 17 nominees for this award. A panel of two internal and two external jury members scrutinized the nominations received, and evaluated them as per the criteria set by KSR Educational Institutions. The two external jury members were Dr.G.S.Kumar (Former Dean and Former Principal of KSRIDSR), and Dr.Sivakumar Nuvvula (Dean, Narayana Dental College, Nellore). The internal jury members were Dr.C.A.Mathew, Vice-Principal (Administation) and Dr.Suman Jaishankar, Vice-Principal (Academics). Dr.Mathangi was unanimously chosen to receive the award this year.
Dr.Mathangi was an exceptionally talented student, and had secured the highest overall aggregate marks in university examinations during all the four years of undergraduate course. She did her postgraduation in Oral Medicine and Radiology from Manipal College of Dental Sciences, Manipal between 2014 and 2017. She had received both the Best Outgoing Undergraduate Student and the Best Outgoing Postgraduate Student awards. She is currently working as Assistant Professor in the Department of Oral Medicine and Radiology at Manipal College of Dental Sciences. She also has numerous scientific publications to her credit.
Team KSRIDSR congratulates her on this achievement and wishes her the very best!